American Society For Nutrition

History of Nutrition Committee

History of Nutrition Committee

Excellence in Nutrition Research and Practice

Forrest Nielsen, PhD (14-16)

Past Chair

Don Beitz, PhD

Phyllis Bowen, PhD (14-17)
Alex Coots (13-15) Student Rep
Ruth Grossmann, MS, RN (12-16) Young Professional
Chuck Halsted, MD (14-17)
Lisa Jahns, PhD (13-16)
Helen Lane, PhD (12-15)
Alesia Maltz, PhD (13-16)
Todd Rideout, PhD (13-16)
Anna-Kate Shoveller, PhD (13-16)
Milt Sunde, PhD (11-17)

Harold Sandstead, MD JN Biographical and Historical Editor

Staff Support
Suzanne Price

Learn more about ASN's History and Archives, as well as the Profiles in Nutrition video series.